August 13, 2007


Mrs. Madeline P. Rivera, a public school teacher assigned at the San Pablo Central School, was chosen as One of the Most Outstanding Teacher 2007 for elementary school category by the .Metrobank Foundation, Inc., in partnership with the Department of Education (DepEd) and the Commission on Higher Education (CHED), that annually sponsors the Search for Outstanding Teachers . Each school unit is qualified to one nominee for each category and each awardee receive P250,000 as cash prize, part of which is for the faculty development program of his/her school.

The Search for Outstanding Teachers (SOT) represents Metrobank Foundation's commitment to promote a culture of excellence in education by recognizing the country's best mentors who can be upheld as models not only for educators but for other community members as well. More than 200 exemplary elementary, high school, and college teachers from all over the country have so far been awarded since its launching in 1985..

Other winners for this year's Search for Outstanding Teachers (SOT) are Fredo T. Laureles of Ateneo Grade School, Quezon City, Jeneluj C. Cunanan of Lanao Central Elementary School, Kidapawan City, and Leticia N. Palle of Malaybalay City Central School, Malaybalay City. Secondary level awardees include Glendale B. Lamiseria of Dulag National High School, Leyte, Ruben L. Abucayon of Alegria National High School, Surigao del Norte, Norma C. Pacaigue of Novaliches High School, Quezon City, and Cynthia B. Bangero of Barotac Viejo National High School, Iloilo. Ms. Rivera and her fellow awardees will be receiving her awards and rewards on September 3, 2007 at the main auditorium of the Metropolitan Bank and Trust Company in Metropolitan Manila, then they will be meeting President Gloria Macapagal Arroyo at the Malacañang Heroes Hall on September 5, 2007.

The winners for this year's Search for Outstanding Teachers (SOT) have been named from nearly 200 nominees received nationwide for the elementary, secondary and higher education levels, 10 teachers were chosen for their admirable contributions in the advancement of the education sector as well as in community development. (BENETA News)

Sign Up Now!!!!

Sign up for PayPal and start accepting credit card payments instantly.

Disqus for Balitang San Pablo : Online